Official Language - Background

Hindi unit is responsible for implementation of Official Language policy and the progressive use of Official Language Hindi in the Department of Social Justice and Empowerment and the Offices under its control. Equally important is the work of translation of documents related to the Department and the material related to Parliamentary Affairs and the addresses/speeches of the Ministers and Secretary.

The Department of Social Justice and Empowerment has the following Officers and Employees to execute the jobs pertaining to the implementation of Official Language Policy:

  • JS (Admn. & Hindi)
  • DD (OL) (One)
  • AD (OL) (Two)
  • Five Translators (3 Senior & 2 Junior)