¹THE CONSTITUTION (SCHEDULED CASTES) ²[(UNION TERRITORIES)] ORDER 1951 C.O. 32

In exercise of the powers conferred by clause (1) of article 341 of the Constitution of India, as amended by the Constitution (First Amendment) Act, 1951, the President is pleased to make the following Order, namely:—

1. This Order may be called the Constitution (Scheduled Castes)²[(Union Territories)] Order, 1951.

2. Subject to the provisions of this Order, the castes, races or tribes or parts of, or groups within, castes or tribes, specified in ³[Parts I to III] of the Schedule to this Order shall, in relation to the ²[Union territories] to which those parts respectively relate, be deemed to be Scheduled Castes so far as regards members thereof resident in the localities specified in relation to them respectively in those Parts of that Schedule.

⁴[3. Notwithstanding anything contained in paragraph 2, no person who professes a religion different from the Hindu, ⁵[the Sikh or the Buddhist] religion shall be deemed to be a member of a Scheduled Caste.]

⁶[4. Any reference in this Order to a Union territory in Part I of the Schedule shall be construed as a reference to the territory constituted as a Union territory, as from the first day of November, 1956, any reference to a Union territory in Part II of the Schedule shall be construed as a reference to the territory constituted as a Union territory as from the first day of November, 1966 and any reference to a Union territory in Part III of the Schedule shall be construed as a reference to a Union territory in Part III of the Schedule shall be construed as a reference to a Union territory in Part III of the Schedule shall be construed as a reference to a Union territory as from the day appointed under clause (*b*) of section 2 of the Goa, Daman and Diu Reorganisation Act, 1987.]

²[THE SCHEDULE PART I.—*Delhi*

- 1. Adi-Dharmi
- 2. Agria
- 3. Aheria
- 4. Balai
- 5. Banjara
- 6. Bawaria
- 7. Bazigar
- 8. Bhangi
- 9. Bhil
- Chamar, Chanwar Chamar, Jatava or Jatav Chamar, Mochi, Ramdasia, Ravidasi, Raidasi, Rehgarh or Raigar
 Chohra (Sweeper)
- 12. Chuhra (Balmiki)
- 13. Dhanak or Dhanuk
- 14. Dhobi
- 15. Dom
- 16. Gharranmi
- 17. Julaha (Weaver)

- 18. Kabirpanthi
- Kachhandha
 Kanjar or Giarah
- 20. Kanjai ol Ola
- 23. Lalbegi
- 24. Madari
- 25. Mallah
- 26. Mazhabi
- 27. Meghwal
- 28. Naribut
 - ⁷[29. Nat (Rana), Badi]
 - 30. Pasi
 - 31. Perna
 - 32. Sansi or Bhedkut
 - 33. Sapera
 - 34. Sikligar
 - 35. Singiwala or Kalbelia
 - 36. Sirkiband.]
- 1. Published with the Ministry of Law Notifn. No. S.R.O. 1427A, dated the 20th September, 1951, Gazette of India, Extraordinary, 1951, Part II, Section 3, page 1198.
- 2. Subs. by the Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes Lists (Modification) Order, 1956.
- 3. Subs. by Act 18 of 1987, s. 19 and the First Sch., for "Parts I to IV" (w.e.f. 30-5-1987).
- 4. Subs. by Act 63 of 1956, s. 3 and the Second Sch.
- 5. Subs. by Act 15 of 1990, s. 3, for "or the Sikh".
- 6. Subs. by Act 18 of 1987, s. 19 and the First Sch., for paragraph 4 (w.e.f. 30-5-1987).
- 7. Subs. by Act 61 of 2002, s. 2 and Second Sch.

166

21. Khatik 22. Koli

Constitution (Scheduled Castes) (Union Territories) Order, 1951 (PART III-Rules and Orders under the Constitution)

1*	*	*	*	*
2 *	*	*	*	*
		³ [⁴ [PART II].—Chana	ligarh	
 Bar Bar	r, Burar or Berar val, Barwala] ia or Bawaria gar niki, Chura or Bhangi njra nar, Jatia Chamar, Rehgar, Raiga dasi or Ravidasi nal in nak gri, Dhangri or Siggi na, Mahasha or Doom	 28. Pherera 29. Sanhai 30. Sanhal 31. Sansoi 	Marecha edkut or Manesh	
⁶ [PART III. — Daman and Diu				

Throughout the Union territory: ----

 Bhangi (Hadi) ⁵[2. Chambhar, Mochi] Mahar 	 Mahyavanshi (Vankar) Mang.] 		ır)
7*	*	*	*

1. Part II relating to Himachal Pradesh omitted by Act 53 of 1970, s. 19 and the Second Sch. (w.e.f. 25-1-1971).

2. Parts III and IV relating to Manipur and Tripura respectively omitted by Act 81 of 1971, s. 25(2) and the Third Sch. (w.e.f. 21-1-1972).

4. Part V re-numbered as Part II by Act 81 of 1971, s. 25(2) and the Third Sch. (w.e.f. 21-1-1972).

*

^{3.} Added by Act 31 of 1966, s. 27 and the Ninth Sch. (w.e.f. 1-11-1966).

^{5.} Subs. by Act 61 of 2002, s. 2 and the Second Sch.

^{6.} Original Part III relating to Mizoram omitted and Part IV renumbered as Part III by Act 34 of 1986, s. 13 and the Second Sch. (w.e.f. 20-2-1987). Original Part III relating to Arunachal Pradesh omitted by Act 69 of 1986, s. 16 and the Second Sch. (w.e.f. 20-2-1987) and Part III in respect of Daman and Diu ins. by Act 18 of 1987, s. 19 and the First Sch. (w.e.f. 30-5-1987).

^{7.} Omitted by Act 34 of 1986, s. 2 and the Second Sch. (w.e.f. 20-2-1987).